Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.9
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Shiao
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    26 May 2018

    we stayed here for 2 nights. It is close to the beach but very far from the center of barcelona city

    very far from Barcelona Center. Buses are never on time and sometimes we waited for around an hour. Last bus to the town is at 10.30 or a little later than that.
    close to the beach
    Heather
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael Watt
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sergiy
    ae

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Thanks a lot

    Wether only
    Vitaliq
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018

    Good stay

    Even though the bus stop is near, it takes 1h to Barcelona, so it's not that easy to get there. The walls were very thin, I could hear the neighbor as if he was in my room
    Friendly staff. The room was very cosy, we had a balcony, although not every room has it I think. It had a pool, that was very nice surprise, as we missed it. The beach is very close. The bus stop is right in front the hotel
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 May 2018

    Excellent apartment with plenty of room at a good price.

    We didn’t identify any problems.
    A short notice booking for an overnight stay near the airport. It is a little out of Barcelona city BUT the good news is there is a first class regular bus service right outside the door at €2.20 each way. Excellent value for money.
    szvr
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alina
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018

    I strongly recommend this place!

    Very cozy apartment close to the beach and with a bus stop just opposite the buliding. Nice swimming pool.
    Catherine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Horia Ontiu
    ro

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018
    Nothing to object
    Everything
    Kevin Reid
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HungarianNick
    hu

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018

    Excellent possibility close to the BCN Airport.

    Nothing, it was perfect for us.
    It was the second time in this hotel. It was great as before, we got the same apartment. We needed a transit hotel during our trip from Tenerife to United States. The staff was very kind and helpful, apartment was well equipped, clean and nice, very good for us. If you need some food, they can help you to order it. If we travel through Barcelona in the future, we will be back to this hotel.
    Andis
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuri
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 April 2018

    No nonsense, as expected.

    Perfect apartment for a short stay with a family.
    Wilfried
    ua

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018

    The best you’ll get without a sea-view

    Only having internet connection intermittently was “rather unpractical” (requiring daily trips to the reception area where the connection was perfect).. in 2018? Not an expert but installing a repeater at the rooms furthest from the router would probably solve the issue. Whether you’re looking for property as I was or a tourist looking to plan the day, it is hard to be without an Internet connection these days. (By the way, I was offered another room to solve the issue but since we liked where we were and since I noticed others walking around with laptops to find the connection, I declined)
    Great value for money! The studio (21B) was comfortable, the right size, quiet. Staff was welcoming, the building perfectly located, the sea’s just around the corner. It also helped that, until 15/4, parking on the street is free. This was probably the 1st time that I did not regret choosing the cheapest of what I perceived as my options.
    Nerijus
    mt

    Review score

    8.8
    2 April 2018

    Recommend to stay in Royal Gardens

    Was far from the supermarkets, needed to take a bus. But this is maybe because of out of season as many places were closed. There was no washing machine.
    Amazing staff. Comfortable beds and clean rooms.
    Antonio
    es

    Review score

    4.2
    29 March 2018

    Regular

    Stuff not kind, not well entertained
    The location
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan_Gomez
    co

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018
    It is very well located, staff is very kind.
Loading reviews